New to the Regiser

Technical Area for all the problems you have in the garage
lozash

New to the Regiser

Post by lozash »

Hi I'm new to the register, I'm building a Hawk 289 Fia and at present waiting for the body/chassis to be completed.
I have decided to fit an MGB rear axle, Triumph front brakes and a 4.0 ltr 225bhp Rover V8.
I am keen to receive advice and feedback on my posts, Here are few pictures of the build so far.
I am going down the Stuart Warner gauge route, can anyone tell me if these can be used on the sva dash.
Regards Laurie
Unable to add the pictures at the moment (files too large?]
Roger King

Re: New to the Regiser

Post by Roger King »

Hello Laurie, and welcome!

Pics ESSENTIAL. The forum is strange for direct posts of pics, it's far better to you use a separate host site like Photobucket (free).
Look forward to seeing it!

Roger
lozash

Post by lozash »

Hi Roger, thanks for the information, I will try to use photo bucket.
Regard Laurie
Paul Blore

Post by Paul Blore »

Hi Laurie,

Welcome to the club. You'll find no shortage of help and advice on here. :)

Regards,
Paul
lozash

Post by lozash »

Roger King wrote:Hello Laurie, and welcome!

Pics ESSENTIAL. The forum is strange for direct posts of pics, it's far better to you use a separate host site like Photobucket (free).
Look forward to seeing it!

Roger
Hi thanks Roger I am currently creating a Photo bucket account, I presume that I copy paste a link onto the site?
Roger King

Post by Roger King »

Dead easy. On photobucket, upload a photo (just drag it into the frame), then click on that photo. There's a list of 'links' at the right - I choose the bottom one, think it's called 'direct' - just click on the link and it'll fade with 'copied' showing. Then just paste in your post.
Last edited by Roger King on Tue Dec 23, 2014 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CobStang

Post by CobStang »

Welcome